Prostate Biopsy Specimens Containing Rectal Tissue Can Imitate Prostate Cancer


The result of your prostate biopsy may turn out to be positive, but you may not have prostate cancer at all. Doctors at Johns Hopkins University of Medicine, claim that rectal tissue collected along with the prostate specimen, can be misdiagnosed as prostate cancer. The finding was reported in the July 2006 issue of the American Journal of Surgical Pathology.

The researchers emphasized that recognition of this fact is important in preventing misdiagnosis of prostate biopsy. May be it’s time to invent a better mouse trap.

[READ]

preventing prostate biopsy misdiagnosis

8 Responses to Prostate Biopsy Specimens Containing Rectal Tissue Can Imitate Prostate Cancer

  1. usananutritionals says:

    Thanks for the great site, lots of helpful information.

    Can I recommend this site on natural approaches to prostate health?
    Great information…

    Keep up the great work!

  2. buy soma says:

    Nice blog, maybe trade links?

  3. Australian job

    Well… Nice blog!

  4. mmillr says:

    One of the most pointless and painful decisions I made regarding my PCa was to get a second opinion at the Lahey near Boston. It had already been determined via a biopsy of an abdominal lymph node that it was PCa. I was determined to learn more. I learned that a TRUS 12 core biopsy was painful, extremely. Other than that I think I learned virtually NOTHING new. I didnt even get a Gleason Score. It didnt stop me though from learning how to save, or try to save my life. I’ve studied close to 350 phytonutrients…
    mmillr
    thousandfeathers.wordpress.com

  5. I am typically to running a blog and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for new information.

  6. you will have an ideal weblog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

  7. Thnx a whole lot of because of it! I really haven’t been that excited by way of a report a long time! You’ve got doing it, any so found in operating a blog. Properly, You are certainly some people that have anything to state that people needs to learn. Keep up to date all the wonderful occupation. Remain impressive those who!

Leave a Reply

