Progesterone Could be the Treatment for Brain Injury


In clinical trials, Progesterone, a female sex hormone, shows promise in treating Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI). TBI occurs when a sudden trauma causes injury to the brain. This could be the result of a blow to the head, or when a sharp object pierces the skull, and penetrates the brain tissue. TBI symptoms include continuous headaches, dizziness, blurred vision, ringing in the ears, memory loss, difficulty concentrating, bad taste in the mouth, fatigue, and lethargy.

Besides being a female sex hormone, Progesterone is also a neurosteroid, which is essential for brain development and repair of neurones in the brain. “We found encouraging evidence that progesterone is safe in the setting of TBI, with no evidence of side effects or serious harmful events,” says David Wright, MD, assistant professor in the Department of Emergency Medicine at Emory and lead author of the study.

[READ]

7 Responses to Progesterone Could be the Treatment for Brain Injury

  1. Graham Kijek says:

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks Nevertheless I am experiencing difficulty with ur rss . Don?t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  2. Religia says:

    Wonderful website here! Also your website loads up fast! What web host are you currently using? Can I get your affiliate url to your web host? I would like my personal internet site loaded up as rapid as yours 🙂

  3. Gospodarka says:

    Howdy incredibly wonderful web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your own web site and take the rss feeds also…I am pleased to find a lot of helpful information here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.

  4. Finanse says:

    You definitely make it seem very easy with your demo however I find this matter to be seriously something that I believe I would hardly ever understand. It seems too difficult and really large for me. I am looking forward for your next article.

  5. Nauka Jazdy says:

    I haven’t checked in here for a long time as I thought it was getting boring, however last few posts are good quality so I think I will add you back to my day-to-day bloglist. You are worthy of it my friend 🙂

  6. You’ve made a handful of obvious elements now there.

  7. Just wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i could assume you are an expert
    on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

