Choosing A Healthy Diet Plan


Choosing a healthy diet plan may require the services of a certified nutritionist, with medical input by your physician. This could entail two trips to the doctor’s office, and a number of sit-downs with the nutritionist, before you even get started.

This is the preferred way to start a healthy diet plan, especially if you are under a doctor’s care for diabetes, hypertension, or heart disease. Planning is essential to establish the don’ts, and to determine the extent of the do’s. You don’t want to regret not taking these initial steps later on.

After you get rolling with your diet plan, there would still be a need for occasional consultations with both professionals, to monitor your progress. They may make adjustment to your diet plan as you proceed toward your goal.

No healthy diet plan is complete without regular exercise. A personal trainer would be ideal, if you can afford one. But most people would rather become a member of a health spa or exercise gym, where personal trainer services are included in the membership fees. The services may not be too personal, but will suffice.

The nutritionist, doctor, and trainer could become a costly venture. In fact, it could cost you two arms and a leg to actually start a healthy diet plan. But thank heavens there is a way to keep your arms and leg, and pay almost nothing to achieve the same benefits.

Dietary Guidelines

The US Department of Agriculture and the Department of Health and Human Services announced the release of the 2010 Dietary Guidelines for Americans. The Dietary Guidelines is published jointly every 5 years by the Department of Agriculture (USDA), and the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).

The Dietary Guidelines provides advice for all Americans two years and older about how to make healthy dietary choices. It is designed to reduce the risk of chronic diseases, overweight and obesity through improved nutrition and physical exercise.

This 7th edition of Dietary Guidelines for Americans places stronger emphasis on reducing calorie consumption and increasing physical activity and/or exercise, because more than one-third of all children and more than two-thirds of adults in the United States are overweight or obese. This edition, like previous ones, also serves as the basis for Federal food and nutrition education programs.

Structure of Food Guides

Most countries have developed some sort of food nutrition guide, for its people, establishing healthy dietary and nutrition plans to keep the nation healthy. The guide usually consists of four to six food groups, detailing the daily servings from each group, and other recommendations for healthy eating.

Some food nutrition guides take the shape of a dish, a platter, or a pyramid, and are referred to as such. The USDA food nutrition guide takes the shape of a pyramid, and is called MyPyramid.

MyPyramid

STEPS FOR A HEALTHIER YOU

MyPyramid illustrates color triangles for each food category. Foods from the largest triangles should be eaten most often, while those from the smallest triangle eaten in small amounts.

MyPyramid Plan gives dietary recommendations for healthy eating, by helping you choose from a assortment of foods, recommending the servings size and the number servings per day.

MyPyramid Basic Messages gives you important tips and recommendations for healthy eating, and daily exercise.

Inside MyPyramid provides detail recommendations for healthy eating, to help improve your diet plan, including data about each food group, number of calories, and physical workout.

MyPyramid Tracker offers an activity chart for entering all foods eaten each day, and all daily physical activities performed.

This allows you to adopt good recommendations for healthy eating, and monitor your progress.

The Healthy Diet Program

MyPyramid Plan is equipped with a tool that creates a unique diet program for the individual diet planner. It utilizes age, sex, weight, height, and the level of your physical daily activity to calculate your daily dietary recommendations. It provides the amount of each food group to include in your daily dietary intake, and the number of calories for your diet plan.

A special worksheet is provided for documentation of your daily food intake and physical activity. Very little typing is required. You make selections from pop up menus about your daily activities. Upon request, your daily activities are compared against dietary guidelines, and some recommendations are made to improve your diet plan. The worksheet is printable. Use it as a reference guide, to construct a healthy diet plan.

MyPyramids Plan also features MyPyramid Tracker, an online dietary and physical assessment tool that provides information about healthy diet plans and physical activity. At the click of a button, you are told whether you are eating adequately from all food groups. It also provides information about the food groups, which enables you to make excellent choices designing a healthy diet plan.

As you can see, MyPyramid Plan provides the services of a nutritionist, to help you create a healthy diet plan, that doesn’t cost you your arms and leg. But for those people who suffer certain diseases, physical activities are not recommended before a consultation with your physician.

To get started click on over to MyPyramid Plan, fill in the information, follow the instructions, and you will create a customized healthy diet plan to fit your individual needs.

©Copyright. All Rights Reserved.

27 Responses to Choosing A Healthy Diet Plan

  1. Most I can point out is, I am not sure what to express! Except certainly, for the superb tips which have been shared on this blog. I can think of a million fun approaches to read the content on this site. I’m sure I will finally take a step with your tips on those things I could never have been able to handle alone. You are so considerate to permit me to be one of those to benefit from your useful information. Please know how considerably I am thankful.

  2. trainer says:

    I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business.

  3. Wow, What a brilliant post!…

    […]Today I read this really good post and I wanted to link to it.[…]…

  4. Eun Gomey says:

    I won’t be able to thank you fully for the discussions on your web-site. I know you placed a lot of time and effort into all of them and really hope you know how deeply I appreciate it. I hope I’m able to do precisely the same for another individual sooner or later.

  5. Fantastic post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

  6. i think We Can do These thing with out the help of any physician…To take fat free diet and work out,just a little bit! 🙂

  7. trainer says:

    I am really thankful to the author of this post for making this lovely and informative article live here for us. We really appreciate ur effort. Keep up the good work. . . .

  8. Took me awhile to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be very useful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also engaged! I’m sure you had fun writing this article

  9. You made some Good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree.

  10. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  11. sala weselna says:

    A mutual friend sent me the url to your blog. Great stuff! I like how you really scrutinize and get to the get to the important stuff but can you run through that last part again? Just a bit?

  12. filmy online says:

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design.

  13. Great post. Just a heads up – I am running Ubuntu with the beta of Firefox and the navigation of your blog is kind of broken for me.

  14. Doctor says:

    Wooow… less than 100 comments!!… I have to take advantage of this and write my comment on your site… ok… what should I write??… mmm, I don’t think my criminal history would help me gain your sympathy, uh?? haha… anyway, I just want you to know that I’m sure you’re a fabulous blogger and writer… so, thanks for that.. now I know I’m not a robot. well, this comment is getting too long to be read, so i’ll stop now…

  15. dietcookies says:

    I agree! Choosing a healthy diet Plan is necessary. Also check out the Atkins Diet Plan. It is low-carbohydrate that will not only help you to lose weight but also it is great for dieters suffering from hypoglycemia, or low blood sugar, and those suffering from diabetes (high blood sugar). Cheers!

  16. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thank you so much!

  17. Cabo Personal Trainer

    […]Choosing A Healthy Diet Plan | MS Health Reporter[…]

  18. Hi to all, the contents existing at this web page are actually remarkable for
    people experience, well, keep up the good work fellows.

  19. Bennett says:

    hi!,I like your writing so so much! share we communicate extra approximately your post on AOL? I require an expert in this space to resolve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking ahead to peer you.

    My web site: web page ( Bennett – http://www.scoop.it/t/incandescentexa10 )

  20. Mamie says:

    hello!,I love your writing so a lot! percentage we keep up a correspondence more
    about your article on AOL? I require an expert on this area to unravel my problem.
    Maybe that is you! Taking a look forward to look you.

  21. Anke says:

    I do consider all the concepts you have offered to your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for starters. May you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    my blog post webpage ( Anke – http://silversize5.wordpress.com/?p=3 )

  22. Dedra says:

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this website; this weblog carries amazing and actually excellent stuff in favor of readers.

    Review my website; web page ( Dedra – http://www.gaiaonline.com/journal/?mode=view&post_id=34898405&u=37166303 )

  23. Melinda says:

    What i don’t realize is in fact how you’re now not really a lot more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re so intelligent. You understand thus significantly in terms of this matter, produced me individually imagine it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated until it is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. At all times handle it up!

    Review my page homepage ( Melinda – http://www.iamsport.org/pg/bookmarks/sweetspastor5/read/26178672/what-you-must-know-about-caring-for-your-teeth )

  24. Cruz says:

    I really like what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the great works guys I’ve added you guys to my blogroll.

  25. Minerva says:

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude!
    Many thanks, However I am going through problems with your RSS.
    I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone else having the same RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!

  26. Donnie says:

    Great blog here! Also your web site lots
    up very fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your associate hyperlink for your host?
    I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a Reply

